Bhiwandi Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91

Bhiwandi Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies of Maharashtra state in western India. This constituency came into existence on February 19, 2008 as a part of the implementation of the Presidential notification based on the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India constituted on July 12, 2002.


Assembly segments


Presently, Bhiwandi Lok Sabha constituency comprises six Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments. These segments are:
  1. Bhiwandi Rural
  2. Shahapur
  3. Bhiwandi West
  4. Bhiwandi East
  5. Kalyan West
  6. Murbad


Members of Parliament



Election results


General elections 2009


General Election, 2009: Bhiwandi
Party Candidate Votes % ±%

Congress Suresh Taware 1,82,789 31.28

BJP Jagannath Patil 1,41,425 24.20

MNS Devraj Mhatre 1,07,090 18.33

Independent Vishwanath Patil 77,769 13.31

Samajwadi Party R. R. Patil 32,767 5.61
Majority 41,364

Turnout 5,84,263

Congress hold Swing

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91